1. Standards
Our suppliers must meet high standards, all the way from production to delivery. These demanding quality requi­re­ments apply along the entire supply chain. This includes the protection of animals, our natural environment and human rights and is supported by generally accepted guide­lines and audit systems.
Contractors guarantee that their upstream suppliers also satisfy the specific requi­re­ments of this Code of Conduct in uninter­rupted supply chains.

2. Quality
Product respon­si­bility is a consistent hallmark of our actions. All our actions follow the requi­re­ments resulting from ISO 9001, GMP+ B3 and HACP.

3. Integrity
We require our suppliers to observe the funda­mental human rights and relevant national laws. We demand sincerity and fairness in all business activities.

4. Bribery and corruption
We take a clear stance with respect to bribery and corruption: KHBoddin employees will neither accept bribes and kickbacks, not will they offer them.
We comply with all national and inter­na­tional laws and regula­tions pertaining to undue benefits for public officers.

5. Social standards
KHBoddin GmbH does not tolerate its suppliers to engage in any form of exploi­tation such as forced labour or child labour. These standards play a very important role for KHBoddin GmbH. This is why we chose not to work with suppliers or customers who cannot meet these standards.

6. Laws
Appli­cable national laws and regula­tions, indus­trial minimum standards, ILO agree­ments, UN conven­tions and all other relevant statutory requi­re­ments must be strictly complied with.

7. Freedom of association and right to collective bargaining
Alter­native options for independent and free organi­sation and bargaining must be assured in cases or countries where the right to freedom of association and collective bargaining are restricted by law.

8. Prohi­bition of discri­mi­nation
Any form of discri­mi­nation on the basis of a person’s gender, age, religion, caste, social origin, disablement, ethnic and national origin, natio­nality, membership in a labour organi­sation incl. union, political conviction, sexual prefe­rence or other personal charac­te­ristics will not be tolerated.

9. Wages
Wages paid for regular work hours, overtime and overtime diffe­rence must meet or exceed the statutory minimum wage and/or relevant industry standard. Unlawful or unapproved wage deduc­tions are not permitted. If the minimum wage is insuf­fi­cient to cover the cost of living or does not allow for addition free income, companies are required to pay their employees an adequate wage that meets these requi­re­ments.

10. Working hours
Overtime is strictly voluntary. The weekly working time of 48 hours must not be exceeded. Employees have the right to at least one day off work after six conse­cutive workdays.

11. Health and safety
Clear regula­tions and processes must apply to the workplace. These must be observed without exception. Work methods and condi­tions that would contravene human rights are prohi­bited.

12. Child labour
Any child labour is prohi­bited. Child labour is defined in the ILO agree­ments, the UN conven­tions and national legis­lation. The most strict and stringent standard is the one to be observed. The exploi­tation of children in any form is strictly prohi­bited.

13. Forced labour
We have a zero-tolerance policy when it comes to forced labour of any kind.

14. Environment and safety
The statutory minimum requi­re­ments for the handling of chemicals, waste, hazardous substances, emissions and waste­water as well as their disposal must be observed or exceeded. We promote environ­mentally friendly products and production processes wherever possible and expedient.

15. Packaging
Because packaging design is an important aspect in the prevention of waste, KHBoddin GmbH requires its supply partners to limit packaging materials to the necessary minimum. The company also supports the increased use of recyclable materials.

16. Coope­ration with suppliers
KHBoddin GmbH assists its suppliers in meeting inter­na­tio­nally recognised standards by forming coope­ration projects with them.

»Confirmation: This Code of Conduct
is binding and
an integral part of our daily business«

1. Standards
Unsere Liefe­ranten müssen von der Herstellung bis zur Auslie­ferung hohe Standards erfüllen. Diese anspruchs­vollen Quali­täts­vor­gaben gelten entlang der gesamten Liefer­kette. Wobei die Beachtung von Tierschutz, Umwelt­as­pekten und Menschen­rechten mit einge­schlossen ist. Weltweit anerkannte Richt­linien und Prüfsysteme helfen dabei.
Auftrag­nehmer garan­tieren, dass auch einge­setzte Unter­lie­fe­ranten die spezi­fi­schen Anfor­de­rungen dieses Code of Conduct in ungebro­chener Ketten gleicher­massen erfüllen.

2. Qualität
Wir gehen grund­sätzlich verant­wortlich mit Produkten um. Die Richt­linien unseres Agierens bilden die ISO-Anfor­de­rungen ISO 9001, GMP+ B3 und HACCP.

3. Integrität
Unsere Liefe­ranten sind verpflichtet, grund­le­gende Menschen­rechte sowie die jeweils geltenden natio­nalen Gesetze einzu­halten. Wir bestehen auf Aufrich­tigkeit und Fairness bei allen geschäft­lichen Aktivi­täten.

4. Bestechung und Korruption
Wir vertreten in Bezug auf Bestechung und Korruption eine klare Linie: Mitar­beiter der KHBoddin GmbH bieten weder Bestechungs­gelder oder Schmier­gelder an, noch nehmen sie solche entgegen.
Wir halten uns an alle natio­nalen und inter­na­tio­nalen Gesetze und Verord­nungen die unange­messene Bezah­lungen an Beamte betreffen.

5. Sozial­stan­dards
KHBoddin GmbH duldet bei keinem seiner Liefe­ranten jegliche Form von Ausbeutung wie z. B. Zwangs­arbeit oder Kinder­arbeit. Bei KHBoddin GmbH legen wir gerade auf diese Standards beson­deren Wert. Daher lehnen wir sowohl die Zusam­men­arbeit mit Liefe­ranten als auch die Belie­ferung von Kunden ab, die diesen Standards nicht entsprechen.

6. Gesetze
Anwendbare nationale Gesetze und Vorschriften, indus­trielle Mindest­stan­dards, ILO-Überein­kommen, UN-Konven­tionen sowie alle weiteren relevanten gesetz­lichen Bestim­mungen sind unter Vorzug der strengsten Vorschrift einzu­halten.

7. Verei­ni­gungs­freiheit und das Recht auf Kollek­tiv­ver­hand­lungen
In Fällen oder Ländern, in denen das Recht der Verei­ni­gungs­freiheit sowie das Recht auf kollektive Verhand­lungen gesetzlich beschränkt sind, müssen alter­native Möglich­keiten zur unabhän­gigen und freien Organi­sation und Verhandlung geschaffen werden.

8. Diskri­mi­nie­rungs­verbot
Jegliche Form der Diskri­mi­nierung aufgrund von Geschlecht, Alter, Religion, Kaste, sozialer Herkunft, Behin­derung, ethischer und natio­naler Abstammung, Staats­an­ge­hö­rigkeit, der Mitglied­schaft in einer Arbeit­neh­mer­or­ga­ni­sation einschließlich Gewerk­schaften, politi­scher Überzeugung, sexueller Neigung oder anderer persön­licher Merkmale wird nicht toleriert werden.

9. Gehälter
Gehälter, die für reguläre Arbeits­zeiten, Überstunden und Überstun­den­dif­ferenz gezahlt werden, haben den gesetz­lichen Mindest­löhnen und/oder dem jeweils gültigen Indus­trie­standard zu entsprechen oder zu übersteigen. Nicht zulässig sind ungesetz­liche oder nicht geneh­migte Gehalts­abzüge. Sollte der gesetz­liche Mindestlohn nicht die Lebens­hal­tungs­kosten decken bzw. kein zusätz­liches frei verfüg­bares Einkommen möglich sein, sind Unter­nehmen angehalten, ihren Mitar­beitern eine angemessene Vergütung zur Erfüllung dieser Bedürf­nisse bereit­zu­stellen.

10. Arbeitszeit
Überstunden werden nur auf freiwil­liger Basis geleistet. Eine Wochen­ar­beitszeit von 48 Stunden darf nicht überschritten werden. Nach sechs aufein­ander folgenden Arbeits­tagen haben die Mitar­beiter das Recht auf mindestens einen freien Tag.

11. Gesundheit und Sicherheit
Am Arbeits­platz haben klare Vorschriften und Verfahren aufge­stellt zu sein, diese sind ohne Ausnahme zu befolgen. Menschen­rechts­ver­let­zende Arbeits­weisen und -bedin­gungen sind nicht erlaubt.

12. Kinder­arbeit
Kinder­arbeit ist verboten. Kinder­arbeit wird in den ILO-Überein­kommen, den Konven­tionen der Vereinten Nationen und den natio­nalen Gesetzen definiert. Von den genannten Standards ist der jeweils strengste zu befolgen. Jegliche Form der Ausbeutung von Kindern ist untersagt.

13. Zwangs­arbeit
Alle Formen der Zwangs­arbeit unter­liegen bei uns der Null-Toleranz-Grenze.

14. Umwelt und Sicherheit
Die gesetz­lichen Mindest­an­for­de­rungen für den Umgang mit Chemi­kalien, Abfällen und Gefah­ren­stoffen, Emissionen und Abwasser sowie deren Entsorgung müssen erfüllt oder – besser – überstiegen werden. Wo immer möglich und sinnvoll, fördern wir die Erzeugung umwelt­freund­licher Produkte und/oder Produk­ti­ons­pro­zesse.

15. Verpa­ckung
Da sich bereits bei der Verpa­ckungs­ge­staltung späterer Abfall vermeiden lässt, fordert die KHBoddin GmbH ihre Liefer­partner auf, Verpa­ckungs­vo­lumina auf ein Minimum zu beschränken. Außerdem setzt sich das Unter­nehmen dafür ein, verstärkt recycelbare Materialien zu verwenden.

16. Koope­ra­tionen mit Liefe­ranten
Die KHBoddin GmbH unter­stützt ihre Liefe­ranten ggf. im Rahmen von Koope­ra­tionen dabei, inter­na­tional anerkannte Standards zu erfüllen.

»Bestätigung: Dieser Code of Conduct
ist so gemeint und
wird entsprechend gelebt.«